Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Contact Us





* fields are required

Living in Minot

Minot is a city of nearly 50,000 residents,and a metro population with nearly another 20,000 in the surrounding metro area. The Minot Airforce Base 15 mile to the north contains nearly7000 servicemen.

Agriculture remains a primary industry in the local region. However with the advent of the shale oil discoveries in the Bakken Oil Field, the oil and mining industry is very prevalent. Although Minot is on the fringes of the Bakken many oil companies have opened offices and operations in the Minot area. Oil and gas development play a major role in the North Dakota economy and is very important to the state as a whole.
Minot State University is a four year graduate school with around 3500 undergraduate and graduate students, making it one of the largest institutions of higher education in North Dakota. The University has a very large athletic program with all the major sporting events one would hope for.

Recreational opportunities abound in the immediate area of Minot. Whether you’re a golf enthusiast, fishing fanatic, devoted hunter or hockey fan you’ll find it all in Minot.
Major attractions in Minot include the Roosevelt Park Zoo, Oak Park, the Scandinavian Heritage Park, and the very popular Scandinavian festival Norsk Hostfest.

The largest annual event in North Dakota is the State Fair held in July. The State Fair has all the fixings you would expect at a fair and goes a step further with top of the line entertainers from around the country.
Real estate remains a strong investment in Minot. Single family home prices are starting to show an uptick in the first quarter of 2018. With a balanced market and historically low interest rates it is a good time for both buyers and sellers. Forspecific information regarding your situation call the professionals at RE/MAX Bakken Realty at (701)838-8300.


Minot Chamber of Commerce: www.chamberdata.net

City of Minot: www.minotnd.org

Ward County Government: www.wardnd.com

Minot newspaper: https://www.minotdailynews.com/

Minot Public Library: https://www.minotlibrary.org/

Minot Public Schools: https://www.minot.k12.nd.us/

Minot State College: https://www.minotstateu.edu/


Area Attractions

Visitor Bureau: https://visitminot.org/

Minot Country Club: www.minotcountryclub.com

Wildwood Golf Course: www.wildwoodnd.com

Minot Parks: https://www.minotparks.com/

Minot Zoo: https://www.rpzoo.com/

Nodak Speedway: https://racenodak.com/

North Dakota State Fair: https://ndstatefair.com/

Scandinavian Heritage Center: https://www.scandinavianheritage.org/


Health Care

Sanford Health: www.sanfordhealth.org

Trinity Health: www.trinityhealth.org


Television providers

Midco: www.midcocomm.com

Direct TV: www.directv.com

Dish TV: www.dish.com


Utilities

Central Power Electric Corp: www.centralpwr.com

Montana Dakota Utilities Company: www.centralpwr.com

Xcel Energy: www.xcelenergy.com


Waste Management

Circle Sanitation: www.circlesanitation.com,

North Coast Sanitation: www.minotdumpster.com,

Waste Management: www.wm.com

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu